Can we call it pizza?

image

I wanted pizza last night.

Instead of going to the effort to make (and let rise all day) a pizza dough, I made a batch of whole wheat tortillas. I didn’t have any mozzarella cheese, and I don’t like how cheddar cheese turns out on a pizza. So I made a cheese sauce (just like you’d make for mac & cheese). I had some organic mushrooms and organic red onions that I sauteed in olive oil and balsamic vinegar. I thought to myself… this is going to be really rich, so I’ll top it with the salad we were going to have on the side! Just organic romaine lettuce and organic persimmons (ps. this is the first time we’ve tried persimmon, and we LOVE them!).

Not sure if you’d call this a pizza, but whatever it’s called… it was delicious!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

